Emotional Reek


Sometimes misunderstandings creep out of the most unexpected and well-meant situations. They end up being blown out of proportion, engulfing innocent parties on its way.

And more than often, one of those innocents gets hurt. Hurt real bad.

I try to avoid such situations, but considering my demaeanour it can happen quite often if I do not behave myself. I know there are people who are even worse than I am. But this isn’t about them.

This is about human emotion…something I’ve written on before. It irritates me sometimes, enchants too in equal measure. Most often I’m quite indifferent towards it.

I see it as the gateway to temptation, to wrongs, to sin, to hurt.

But on one side of the see-saw is all good that comes with it…the whole-heartedness, ability to judge and make choices. It’s an awkward balancing act in my opinion, not really the two sides of a coin we’re used to, ying and yang.

I wish I could detach from mine sometimes. To avoid the hurts from the present, the past and the future.

But what price would I pay for such a bargain? Ah well, my thoughts on that side of the equation are as complete as Da Vinci’s painting of the Adoration of the Magi.

But my Face Blank post would be more appropriate for that.

One thought on “Emotional Reek

Leave your comment here:

